Prior to the inauguration of the Naro Diesel Power Plant in Naro Island, a dialogue with the local government unit was held in Cawayan, Masbate. Vice Mayor Ramon Abinuman led the handover of Resolution No. 13 Series of 2016 thanking NPC and President Ma. Gladys Cruz-Sta. Rita for establishing a power plant in the Naro Island. He was joined Mayor Edgar Condor and Cong. Scott Lanete.

In the dialogue, President Sta. Rita also announced the corporation’s other SPUG (Small Power Utilities Group) and transmission line programs in the province.