The Federation of the Royal Sultanate of Lanao composed of Sultan Macmod Dalidig (President), Sultan Maclis Balt, Sultan Dr. Saide Lomondot, Sultan Fahad Mamacol and Sultan Abubacar Ali confirmed the enthronement of President Ma. Gladys Cruz Sta Rita as the Bae Sindaw ko Pilimpinas (Princess of Light of the Philippines) during the annual meeting of the Philippine Muslim Women Council in Iligan City on the 17th of March 2015.

The conferment is due to her valuable service to the Filipino People particularly the Bangsa Moro homeland through her programs and activities in the strengthening and restoration of light for the welfare and development of the Filipino People and to the Bangsa Moro in Muslim Mindanao.