National Power Board visits NPC’s power facilities in Palawan

To have better appreciation of the corporation’s operations, the National Power Board alternates have recently visited NPC’s power facilities in Palawan. The Board, led by DOF Undersecretary Bayani H. Agabin, went to see the Irawan and Roxas substations and the diesel power plants in Taytay and El Nido. They were joined by NPC’s Management Committee headed by President Pio J. Benavidez.

Vice President for SPUG Atty. Rogel Teves and Palawan Operations Division head Engr. Larry Sabellina led the briefing on Palawan’s power supply and outlook and the tour to the said facilities.

The Board also convened for an official meeting during their stay and met Palawan Governor Jose Alvarez to discuss the power situation in the province.

The rest of the Board includes DOE Usec. Felix William Fuentebella and Mr. Emmanuel Talag, DOF Assistant Secretary Danielle Marie Culangen and Atty. Aileen Tambanillo, DTI Executive Director Raul V. Angeles, DBM Director Ryan S. Lita and Director Lorenzo Drapete, DENR Director Rabindranath Quilala, DA Director Bernadette San Juan and Mr. Edgar Basilio of NEDA.